Skip to Content

Ministry

Minister in the Republic of South Africa   Deputy Minister in the Republic of South Africa                
Minister
 
Deputy Minister
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
                     

 

 

 

Minister of Environmental Affairs: Bomo Edna Molewa


 

Chief Director: Ministerial Communications: Ms Zanele Mngadi
Pretoria Telephone: +27 12 399 8745
Cell:   +27 82 330 1148          
E-mail: Zmngadi@environment.gov.za

 
     
Chief of Staff: Mr Paul Daphne 
Pretoria Telephone: +27 12 399 8747
Cell:             
E-mail: PDaphne@environment.gov.za

 
     
Minister’s Personal Assistant: Mr Claude Mogambrey Nadasen
Pretoria Telephone: +27 12 399 8769      
Cell:           +27 082 376 7164          
E-mail:       CNadasen@environment.gov.za

 
     
Appointments Secretary to the Minister:  Ms Gail Ramutshila
Pretoria Telephone: +27 12 399 8744
Cell:           +27 82 893 2547
E-mail:        GRamutshila@environment.gov.za
Cape Town Telephone:  +27 21 462 0034
Parliamentary Liaison Officer (PLO): Mr Errol Makoba
Cape Town Telephone: +27 21 462 0045
Cell:           +27 82 601 8181
E-mail:        EMakoba@environment.gov.za
   
Media Liaison Officer: Alfred “Big Boy” Moagi
Pretoria Telephone: +27 12 399 8751
Cell:           +27 82 604 7051
E-mail:        MMoagi@environment.gov.za
   

Deputy Minister of Environmental Affairs: Ms Barbara Thomson


Ms Barbara Thompson

 

Head: Office of the Deputy Minister:  Nelisiwe Msibi
Pretoria Telephone: +27 12 399 9245
Cell: 
E-mail: NMsibi@environment.gov.za
         
         
Deputy Minister's Personal Assistant: Ms Nontsikelelo Tiko
Pretoria Telephone: +27 12 399 8762
Cell: +27 71 360 2860
E-mail: ntiko@environment.gov.za
Cape Town Telephone: +27 21 469 6075
Parliamentary Liaison Officer (PLO): Mr Harry Masenya
Pretoria Telephone: +27 12 399 8766
Cell: +27 71 360 2892
E-mail: hmasenya@environment.gov.za